~ Presenting the Slate for the 2017 Elections ~ 1. Proposed Slate of Board of Directors for 2017-2019 Mia Cavaco, Development Manager, Miami-Dade College Foundation and Co-Founder, Grove Natural Dog Treats is an experienced professional in communications; public/community relations; business strategy and development; membership, marketing and client services; event planning; and non-profit organization management. Mia […]

Above photo is a rendering shows a planned office building that will replace the city’s Oak Avenue parking garage. Felipe Aldana Touzet Studio As Coconut Grove surges, developer plans first new office building in decades As Coconut Grove surges with new condos, restaurants and shops, developer David Martin is planning what he sees as the […]

THE COCONUT GROVE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE CONGRATULATES THE RECIPIENTS OF THE 47TH GOLDEN COCONUT AWARDS Recognizing individuals and businesses whose efforts make our community better & brighter! DAVID KURZ REAL ESTATE David Kurz has created a collaborate environment in the Village West not only for his agents but also for other companies by bringing in […]

The 47th Annual Golden Coconut Awards were a smashing success! The Golden Coconut Award was established in 1965 as the annual recognition bestowed by the Coconut Grove Chamber of Commerce for considerable merit. Held on Thursday, January 12, 2017 at the Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, where members and guests alike shared a evening filled with laughter […]

The Best Way To Find Yourself Is To Lose Yourself in the Service of Others. At Mercy Hospital, we rely heavily on the generous support and giving nature of our extraordinary volunteers. Volunteering is a rewarding and uplifting experience that affords you the opportunity to truly make a difference in your community. As a Mercy […]

The Coconut Grove Chamber of Commerce is delighted to announce the FINALISTS for the 47th Annual Golden Coconut Awards! The following businesses, organizations and individuals are the finalists we are honoring on Thursday, January 12, 2017. That evening one will be chosen in each category for further recognition of their significant contributions to the economic […]